Interview with a Reader #2

leslie

Interview with a Reader is a new segment where I interview a reader who has graciously allowed me to post their responses in my blog. It is my hope and intent to use this segment to gather information on what people are reading, the type of books that interest them as well as what they find appealing and not so appealing in books.

Interview with a Reader #2

Leslie – Nevada, USA

1. How often do you read and how long does it take you to get through a book?

 I like to read at night or on the weekends. Once I start a book, I cant put it down until I’ve reached the end of it. I have read a book in as little as 3 days.

2. What type (genre) of books to you enjoy most?

I really enjoy Literary Books and romance novels.

3. What characteristics of a book do you find most appealing?

 I love a good dialogue. If the characters are portrayed in real life situations, that captures my attention.

4. What characteristics of a book do you find most unappealing?

Too much description is very unappealing. There needs to be some descriptions left to the readers mind to determine.

5. Which book could you read over and over again? Why?

 I cant read the same book twice, but once I find an author I enjoy, I will read all that artists books, examples would be, Elin Hildebrand and Jodi Picoult.

Thank you Leslie, for taking the time to answer my questions. It is appreciated! I am always looking for new readers to interview. If you are interested, have an extra ten minutes to answer five questions, I want to talk to you. Email me at sastevens72@ymail.com.

3 Comments

Filed under General Conversation, Interview with a Reader

3 responses to “Interview with a Reader #2

  1. Pingback: Interview with a Reader #3 | sastevens72

  2. Pingback: Interview with a Reader #4 | sastevens72

  3. Pingback: I.W.A.R. Month #1, What I’ve learned – How much description is too much? | sastevens72

Leave a Reply

