Recharging your batteries, an important element in your writing.

Status-battery-charging-080-icon

Relaxation. Recharging one’s batteries. However you want to describe it, sometimes you just need to take a break. I know for me, burn out is easy.

I get consumed when I start writing. I transport myself to the place of my book and wrap the story around me like a cocoon; often not looking up until I have met my goal. This isn’t a bad thing, as writers it’s what we do…write. However, as easy it is to put yourself into your story, it can be just as easy to forget your real world.

Never forget the people element. Real ones. Those people you share your home with, your family, your friends and getting out to mingle with strangers. You have to allow yourself to step away and relax. Sit and watch a movie with your loved ones. Have a drink with a buddy.

Sometimes, this is just what you need to get yourself out of a block. Look at your writing with fresh eyes.

Just keep writing!

1 Comment

Filed under Author to Author, General Conversation

One response to “Recharging your batteries, an important element in your writing.

  1. Pingback: Day 20: Need a Break? Here Are Four Ways to Recharge Your Writer Batteries | After Writer Dreams

Leave a Reply

