One step back, two steps forward…now we’re dancing.

This weekend I finally broke through my writer’s block and started writing again. Happy dance!

I managed to get a chapter written from my second book, and it was the hardest chapter I’ve written but a very rewarding one. I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to get myself on track. In the self-induced depression I was in, with longing I started reading through old short stories, chapters of other projects, and poetry. I found in doing so the fog started to lift and I found my muse again.

I’m not saying it’s my best writing; I’ll worry about that later. What’s important is getting words to page. In going back to my older projects, I was finally able to go forward.

There are some people who say never go backwards but I found sometimes you have to take a step back to clearly see what’s ahead of you.

Just keep writing!

1 Comment

Filed under Author to Author, Concept to creation, General Conversation

One response to “One step back, two steps forward…now we’re dancing.

  1. Pingback: If College Fails, I Have a Back-Up | Awkward Teen Learns To Blog

Leave a Reply

