When the world gets in the way…not really, I’m in my own way

I love writing, always have. Lately, the world has been getting in the way or rather I have been getting in my own way. I haven’t written in a couple of weeks and can’t seem to my mojo back.

I haven’t lost the story, I’m not stuck on a character or plot issue…I have just lost the drive to write. There are so many things to blame it on: It’s too hot (it is true, it’s hot and our a/c decided to break down last week), I’m too tired, I don’t feel good, etc. five more minutes, mom. It feels too much like work!

Oh, wait…it is work! What do you do when you lose your muse?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Conversation

Leave a Reply

